The Ancient and Medieval African Kingdoms
The Ancient and Medieval African Kingdoms
It begins with a general look at Africa's different natural regions, before getting into Ancient Africa (the Nubians, kingdom of Axum, the smaller cultures in North and West Africa, and the Bantu migrations), and then Medieval Africa (African religion, the coming of Islam, the Ethiopian Empire, the Swahili Coast, West African Empires, the Central and Southern kingdoms), and ending with daily life, slavery, and arts and culture.

What's your reaction?


0 comment

Write the first comment for this!

Facebook Conversations