CMT Smashing Glass: A Celebration of the Groundbreaking Women of Music (2023)
CMT Smashing Glass: A Celebration of the Groundbreaking Women of Music (2023)
187
views
A genre-defying salute with performances and artist tributes honoring Tanya Tucker and Patti LaBelle, who smashed stereotypes, broke records and trailblazed for future generations.

CMT Smashing Glass aired at 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST on Wednesday, November 16, 2023.

Encore broadcasts on CMT will be at 8:40 EST/9:40 CST Friday and at noon EST/11 a.m. CST Saturday. CMT Music will re-air the special at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST Nov. 25 and at 7 a.m. EST/6 a.m. CST and 5 p.m. EST/4 p.m. CST on Nov. 27. In keeping with the theme, the show is notably helmed by an all-female production team.

Patti LaBelle Performs "2 Steps Away"

Amber Riley Performs "RESPECT" by Aretha Franklin

Mickey Guyton Performs "The Best" by Tina Turner

Ledisi Performs "New Attitude" by Patti LaBelle

Lucie Silvas Performs "Nothing Compares 2 U" by Sinéad O'Connor

Tanya Tucker Performs "Bring My Flowers Now"

Clint Black Performs "Texas (When I Die)" by Tanya Tucker

Chris Janson Performs "It's A Little Too Late" by Tanya Tucker

The War and Treaty Perform "On My Own" by Patti LaBelle

What's your reaction?

Comments

https://the-happy-now.com/assets/images/user-avatar-s.jpg

0 comment

Write the first comment for this!

Facebook Conversations